SWIG: A hip hip-flask

DSC_0015

A hip flask holds more connotations of being a mens accessory. Something a suave gentleman pops in the inside of their blazer or jacket and dips into every now and then.

I’d like to change this stereotype, make it more acceptable for women to carry one and I think SWIG could be the answer.

SWIG was setup in 2013 by David Galbraith, who sold everything he owned and moved across the country to pursue his vision of making the world’s most reliable hip flask brand.

I was very kindly sent the Executive Moulded Union Jack edition that I took on my summer holiday to Croatia.

I’m a sucker for good packaging and this was a winner in my eyes.

DSC_0013 DSC_0017 DSC_0018

Sometimes on holiday it’s great to remove yourself from the crowds and other tourists, and it’s also nice to be able to enjoy a little tipple once you’ve found that quiet spot. That is where the SWIG hip flask fitted in.

It was a great addition to our suitcase, one I think I’ll be taking on my travels more often.

One of the nights we perched on the edge of a walkway with our feet dangling above the sea.

DSC_0542 DSC_0538 DSC_0554

With the SWIG hip flask in hand it was the perfect set-up, and I was even feeling generous enough to share.

DSC_0537

Available in a variety of different covers including Harris Tweed and artisan leather. There are several colours to choose from and you can also add an engraving, perfect if presenting as a gift.

If you are interested, you can purchase your own SWIG hip flask here.

Leave a Reply

