My Christmas wish list

Does anyone ever feel as though the fast-forward button has been pressed on life? Every morning on the train I stare out the window and feel as though I’ve watched the seasons change right in front of me. I can’t believe it’s December already, if I’m not careful I’ll blink and it’ll be January.

This is my favourite time of year so I can’t complain too much. With December comes Christmas, where you get together with family and friends, you eat lots, drink lots and get gifts. What’s not to love?

Gone are the days where my brother, sister and I grab hold of the Argos catalogue, pen and paper in hand and make a note of all the toys we would like Santa to get us. My parents still ask for a list as we’re a little harder to buy for these days, it’s a struggle at first but soon enough I have a complete list of ideas for them.

xmasguide

1. Wide Angle Lens – London Camera Exchange
2. DW Watch – John Lewis
3. Photo frames – Zara Home
4. Alien perfume – John Lewis
5. Liz Earle moisturiser – John Lewis
6. Little Big Planet 3 – Amazon
7. Photography book – Amazon
8. Photo album – Urban Outfitters
9. Slippers – John Lewis
10. Timberland boots – John Lewis

Obviously I’m not asking or expecting all of these things but it’s kind of a Christmas tradition in our house. Getting presents is fun, but giving them feels a whole lot better.

What have you guys asked for?

Leave a Reply

