New store in Cheltenham preview and competition

displaymedia

Earlier in the year there had been a large chunk of shops missing from Cheltenham’s Gallagher Retail Park and an intriguing amount of building work. That building work has now been revealed and marks the opening of a new homeware store called HomeSense, and I have been lucky enough to be given a sneak peak. It’s all very exciting!

HomeSense launched in the UK in 2008 and prides itself on offering high quality, branded homeware for less than the recommended retail price. I love shopping for home trinkets and getting inspiration from what I see in-store, if it comes at a bargain price without compromising on the quality – I’m straight there! And that is what HomeSense is all about.

displaymediaautumn_homesense

HomeSense will be opening it’s doors to fellow Cheltonians on Thursday 28th August and to celebrate this I’m doing my first competition.

I have been given a £50 gift voucher to give away to one of my lovely readers to be spent at the new store. HomeSense buyers scour the globe for one-off pieces and I like to think of myself as quite well traveled, so to tie in with this, all you have to do to enter is tell me in no more than 50 words:

When buying items for the home, what countries do you take inspiration from?

For your chance to win, leave your answer in the comments section below. A winner will be picked at random and announced on Friday 29th August, just in time to go spend your winnings!

Good Luck!

Update: Well done to tinkerbellloz, your giftcard will be on it’s way to you shortly.

18 thoughts on “New store in Cheltenham preview and competition

  1. When buying items for my home, my inspiration seems to come from the Scandinavian countries. Countries like Sweden, Denmark and Norway use natural materials that are also very functional and minimalistic.

  2. I think I subconsciously take a lot of inspiration from Morocco as I’m often drawn to jewel tones (such as emerald greens, ruby reds and deep purples) as well as bronze against white backdrops. The rich colours give a sense of fun and energy, but the deep tones keep it comforting and relaxing.

  3. I take my inspiration from a small Ski Resort in Bavaria called OberJoch. Each chalet is built from dark Norwegian Pine & built into the slope to preserve the natural gradient. I was lucky enough to stay in one when I was instructing out there one February. Beautiful interior with everything being built from it’s surroundings. Even the pictures on the wall were hand made from the pines from the tree. Dark wood is beautiful & literally goes with anything. I tend to mix it with dark browns , Egyptian Cotton & sometimes throw in so Ecru. So in short, dark brown, brown & cream. In my defence I’m male so have limited knowledge of different shades of the same colour :)

  4. My inspiration comes from my home country Germany. So many times I buy something for the house and subconsciously it is red or black and to brighten up mix in some yellow. It also attracts the attention of my 6 month old, which loves bright simple colours.

  5. When buying items for the home I take Inspiration from Iran as their style is very bohemian with bold colours and patterns which I just love <3

  6. My inspiration comes from traditional English country homes with mellow tones, creams, browns and autumnal shades.

Leave a Reply

