Portraits of Cheltenham

I’ve always enjoyed taking photographs of people. You can get so many different emotions from an image based on the subjects expression, how the photograph was taken, where it was taken, the lighting etc.

My dad and I attended a Street Photography course run by Lacock Photography, here we learnt all about how to approach people when wanting to take their photograph. I badgered the photographer who ran the course afterwards for advice on lenses and with this he also provided an idea for my blog. Welcome, Portraits of Cheltenham.

Here I will document people in and around Cheltenham I meet on any given day. Most subjects will be random but if you would like to be featured, get in touch.

The lovely gentleman below allowed me to take his photograph today, whilst sat on a bench outside one of Cheltenham’s most prominent features, Neptune’s Fountain.

050714_edit

I hope to make this a weekly feature on the blog, so keep an eye out for more portrait photography posts.

One thought on “Portraits of Cheltenham

Leave a Reply

