Boston Tea Party comes to Cheltenham

Sooo a few weeks ago my friend Kay, who also owns a beautiful blog over at Mummy B, spotted a Tweet that may have been of interest to me. A well known café was opening up in Cheltenham and looking for food and lifestyle bloggers in the area, queue me jumping up and down with my two gangling arms waving in the air shouting ‘pick me!’ – thankfully all communications were done over the internet…

The café in question was Boston Tea Party. I was put in contact with the lovely Mel, who I learnt was an avid Spurs fan, along with the rest of her family – (I couldn’t help but wind Alan up that I was shocked there were more than one of him). Mel informed me they were having a launch party on the Friday before they opened and I was lucky enough to be invited along.

This was the first time I’d been to anything where I was representing my blog and was a little nervous about what to expect and more importantly what to wear! Luckily I was going with a fellow blogger Kate from Day-to-daydreamer so the nerves subsided and turn to excitement once we had arrived.

DSC_1453

DSC_1452

Boston Tea Party started in Bristol and now has five cafés there! Cheltenham is in need of more independent cafés like Boston Tea Party that promote using the best ingredients, that are ethically sourced and bundled together to make some top nosh food. Kate and I were on hand throughout the evening to get a first hand try of what they had to offer.

DSC_1458

DSC_1459

DSC_1465

The canapés went down a treat not just with us but with all those who attended the launch party. There is a great atmosphere once you step through the door, it’s welcoming and gives off that chilled-out vibe. It’s very spacious with a rustic feel, along with worn down tables and candles in jam jars. I loved it.

DSC_1454 DSC_1456 DSC_1457 DSC_1464 DSC_1468 DSC_1470

We stayed far later than we were supposed to and met some lovely people, both fellow guests and staff. It’s a great addition to Cheltenham and I would highly recommend paying them a visit if you love good food and a warm welcome.

No need to wait much longer, they’re opening tomorrow (Monday 24th March) over on Clarence Street, just along from Cheltenham Library and Cheltenham Art Gallery and Museum.

See you there!

2 thoughts on “Boston Tea Party comes to Cheltenham

Leave a Reply

