Chelsea Brasserie, Cheltenham

I refer to myself as a blogger, yet I haven’t blogged in several months – what is that all about?! I apologise, things have been a little hectic since I last posted, firstly being I have a new job :-D – one I actually really enjoy and am learning so much in. After working at a degree for 3 years, then spending a couple years trying to find my ideal job, I feel like I’ve finally landed on my feet.

Another reason blogging has been on the back-burner is that I’ve been planning my Best friend’s Hen Do, a little stressful at times but now it’s all sorted, I’m really excited – just hope the Bride-to-be enjoys herself! It’s this weekend, so I’ll be sure to post our antics next week.

Anyway, the point of this post was to do a mini review of Cheltenham’s newest restaurant – Cheltenham Brasserie. Alan and I took a visit one weekend having passed it several times on our walks into town. I was a little dubious having known previous restaurants setting up shop there and not sticking around long. Needless to say my doubt was quashed, the service was top-notch and the food was superb!

photo 2 (3)

photo 3 (4) photo 2 (4) photo 1 (4)

photo 4 (3)

For starters I had the mint and pea risotto, which was deliciously creamy and Alan had the scallops, which came in bechamel sauce – so good! Nice change from having scallops with bacon, which seems to be on the menu everywhere these days.

photo 4 (2)

photo 1 (1)

For mains I went for the Chicken, with baby leeks, lemon and potato rosti and a lovely mushroom sauce. I wasn’t too keen on the rosti as there was too much lemon in it for me, made me think I was eating pudding already…Alan went for steak, which was beautifully tender and came with hand cut chips, which were presented in a mini fryer. Adorable.

photo 1

photo 3

After that and 2 bottles of wine (whoops!), we had no room for dessert – even though they sounded delicious! Just means we’ll have to return to sample them.

photo 4 (1)

You can check out the website here.

Leave a Reply

