Good Riddance 2012

Well this is a little embarrassing. It has been almost 2 months since I last blogged, which is by no means acceptable. In that time we’ve had a series of up and downs so I haven’t felt much like blogging. Christmas 2012 felt very different, we often all embrace it to the max however this year it appeared to be quite a struggle.

Parts of 2012 were amazing, like moving in with Alan and going to visit his sister in New York – I suppose the downward spiral began when we both lost our jobs and moved in with my parents. I love living at home more than I thought, but it’s almost like I’ve taken a step back in my life. Things haven’t gone too smoothly for the rest of the family either, my sister’s 5 year relationship ended – which has hit her really bad, my brother split from his girlfriend and my mum broke her foot New Year’s Eve. You could write a soap opera about this!

I have still yet to find a job in my dream career. There is so much competition for Graphic Designers that it’s almost impossible. I have had a couple of interviews that I thought went well, then been told they went for someone with more experience…same old story! I am using the time wisely though, doing Photoshop tutorials, making changes to my CV and also playing ‘Mum’ as my mum is currently on crutches and unable to stand for very long.

I’m hoping 2013 will be a better year, whereby I get a job, Alan gets a permanent job and my sister stops putting on a front and picks herself up. Anywho, I thought I would put some pictures up the fun we did have around Christmas!

Nat & I at our cousin's 40th Birthday Party
Nat & I at our cousin’s 40th Birthday Party
Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Alan with his socks
Alan with his socks
Nat
Nat
Bonnie attempting to get into her treats
Bonnie attempting to get into her treats
Action shot
Action shot
Rob & I with my new Fossil bag
Rob & I with my new Fossil bag
Mum, Nat & I
Mum, Nat & I
New Macro Lens
New Macro Lens
Christmas Dinner Table
Christmas Dinner Table
Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner
Stuffed to the max!
Stuffed to the max!
Also stuffed!
Also stuffed!
Dad's Birthday
Dad’s Birthday
NYE
NYE
NYE
NYE
NYE
NYE
NYE
NYE
NYE - Nat & I
NYE – Nat & I
NYE - Nat, Mum & I
NYE – Nat, Mum & I
NYE - Nat & Rob
NYE – Nat & Rob
Nat's Birthday
Nat’s Birthday
Knightingale Pub, Worcester
Nightingale Pub, Worcester
Birthday Girl
Birthday Girl

DSC_0956

Log Fire
Log Fire

DSC_0966 DSC_0967 DSC_0970 DSC_0973 DSC_0980

Birthday Girl
Birthday Girl
Playing Mum - Slow Cooked Beef
Playing Mum – Slow Cooked Beef
New Experience - Mum shopping in Cribbs
New Experience – Mum shopping in Cribbs
Nat, Mum & I at Zizzi
Nat, Mum & I at Zizzi
Alan, Dad & Rob at Zizzi
Alan, Dad & Rob at Zizzi
Nat & Dad's Birthday Meals at Zizzi
Nat & Dad’s Birthday Meals at Zizzi
Alan struggling up Cleeve Hill
Alan struggling up Cleeve Hill
Testing out the new Hunters
Testing out the new Hunters
Top of Cleeve Hill
Top of Cleeve Hill
Alan & I up Cleeve Hill
Alan & I up Cleeve Hill

And finally the snow has arrived! I’m hoping it’ll still be around tomorrow as I will be dragging Alan sledging – 23 isn’t too old to go sledging is it…? I was like a little kid when I saw the fluffy white roofs – hope everyone is enjoying their Snow Day.

DSC_0984

2 thoughts on “Good Riddance 2012

  1. Lovely pics steph …except the one of me taken at my weakest! Great blog though and well written.

Leave a Reply

