Road tripping – Milton Keynes

It’s been a while since I last blogged, I’ve been slightly distracted and concentrating on other things. At the end of October I got made redundant and I am now on a manic hunt for a job. Not really ideal timing, what with Christmas coming up but I’ve decided to see this as an opportunity to really put all my effort into securing a design job. So if anyone knows of any more, please pass them my way!

With my ‘working’ week now being filled with visiting recruitment companies and constantly checking Reed.com and GlosJobs, getting out of the house at weekends is a much appreciated break.

Last weekend, Alan and I went to visit my Uni friends Jamie and Kay and their new little buddle of joy, Darcie. This was my first meeting of Darcie and she was just as adorable and squeezable as her pictures! Jamie and Kay have obviously done a great job as she is such a happy little girl, so well behaved too considering we did a lot of wandering around shops all day. We met in Milton Keynes, at the MK Centre as it is half way between Cheltenham and Norfolk.

We did a lot of walking around the shops, stopping for drinks and sandwiches along the way – we also checked out the inside ski slopes, that look like great fun. Our final stop was at Jamies Italian where we had some dinner and well deserved rest – the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend the tagliatelle bolognese, I get it every time.

Perfect little family, so happy for them both. I wish they lived closer, I would be bugging Kay all the time, especially if I got extra cuddles with Darcie – Kay may be allowed one too ;) Had such a lovely day, hadn’t seen Kay and Jamie in over a year, so it was a very much needed catch up! Can’t wait until next time.

Leave a Reply

