New Chelsea Booties

Chelsea Boots are on trend this Autumn and I’m sure will continue through to the Winter. They are a great staple piece for any girl’s wardrobe as they are incredibly versatile – working well with any length skirt or jeans.

I have been scouring the Internet for at least a month trying to find the perfect Chelsea Boots for wearing both in the day and evenings. I fell in love with a Topshop pair that had studs around the toe and elastic area on the side, they were also a bargain at £38.00 – however I wasn’t quick enough and they sold out almost immediately. I found the same pair on eBay but the price had been doubled so I couldn’t bring myself to being ripped off like that.

I love these Chloe Studded Boots that have been spotted on numerous celebrities but I definitely cannot afford that price tag.

Office do a great replica for a fraction of the price.

I am loving the studs on a lot of the boots but decided not to go for them as I don’t know how long they will be in fashion. When I buy a pair of boots I want them to last and be able to wear them over a couple of winters.

I bought these from Aldo through Asos last week and took them for a spin on Saturday. They are so incredibly comfy and soft inside, no wearing in needed! If a shoe looks good but I can’t actually walk in them – I’m not interested. I love the fact they are almost flat too, being a giant I don’t really need to add to my height.

You can get the boots from Asos for £40.00 here.

3 thoughts on “New Chelsea Booties

  1. I love the boots you got, I think there alot more versatile than the other ones!! I want a pair of tan Chelsea boots… need to get hunting! Haven’t been shopping in so long!! Not long till I get to see your beautiful face… I think it will be worth blogging about :) xxx

    1. Yeh I’ve seen some really nice tan ones too. Too many boots, not enough money haha. Definitely be blogging about our reunion! We’ll be embarrassing Alan and Jamie all day by taking pictures of everything. Cannot wait! :) xxx

  2. Yup, with my big old’ camera bag and it hung around my neck :) Jamie will just rolls his eyes… even though I know he secretly enjoys reading them! xxx

Leave a Reply

