Things to do before I’m 30

I’ve come to that point in my life where I need to make a list. I easily forget things and often keep on top of things better if I go by a checklist. I’ve been thinking recently, what do I want to achieve in my life, where do I want to go and what do I want to see.

I’ve done some things in my life that I’m actually quite proud of, things that people said I wouldn’t do and things where I’ve put my fears behind me and gone ahead and done. At the moment though I feel like I’m letting myself down by not pushing myself to do more.

So I made a ‘Things to do before I’m 30’ list. That gives me 7 years. Some of them may slip past 30, but as long as I get them done at some point in my life, I will be happy. It’s not a complete list and I feel I may add to it every now and again. Other bloggers have been the inspiration behind some of these.

  1. Stay in a Yurt
  2. Visit New York at Christmas
  3. Become a successful Freelance Graphic Designer
  4. Visit Milan and see The Last Supper Da Vinci painting
  5. Go skiing
  6. Buy a house
  7. Have children
  8. Visit Rome and the Colosseum
  9. Eat at a Michelin Star Restaurant
  10. Visit Australia
  11. Visit Tokyo
  12. Holiday in Croatia
  13. Visit Auschwitz
  14. Visit Dubai
  15. Own a Mini or a Fiat 500
  16. Get Married
  17. Cage Dive with Sharks
  18. Swim with Dolphins
  19. Visit Las Vegas
  20. Learn another language
  21. Go Skinny Dipping
  22. Own a bike with a basket
  23. Visit the Great Wall of China
  24. Go to a Music Festival
  25. Run a Marathon or maybe half
  26. Get a hobby
  27. Witness the Northern Lights
  28. Visit a Medium
  29. Get a hug from Johnny Depp
  30. Own a Pet/s
  31. Watch the Sunrise and Sunset
  32. Join a Dance/Fitness class
  33. Join the Gym and stick to it
  34. Learn to play an Instrument
  35. Be Self Confident
  36. Visit Canada
  37. Grow my own Veg/Herbs
  38. Visit Venice
  39. Visit Cannes Film Festival
  40. Go to Coachella
  41. Go to Paris for Valentines Day
  42. Work for a Fashion Magazine
  43. Buy a Mulberry Alexa handbag
  44. Have Afternoon Tea at the Ritz in London
  45. Go to a Spa
  46. Experience living in a different country

I don’t think any of them are unreachable so hopefully I’ll be able to tick them off quite easily over the next few years. Most lists like this include skydiving or bungy-jumping, at the moment that doesn’t interest me as I don’t think I could physically do it. But hey, you never know they may get added.

Does anyone have anything they want to do before a certain age, or before they die?

3 thoughts on “Things to do before I’m 30

Leave a Reply

