Gianni’s Italian, Cheltenham

Last week, one of my old University friends and fellow geek, Dane came to visit. He had come across from Norfolk with his parents for a short stay in Cheltenham. We arranged to meet on the Tuesday night for some food and a catch up. The tricky part was trying to think of a good place to show off some of Cheltenham’s best restaurants, at a reasonable cost of course. Once Dane had told us he fancied Italian, the boyfriend and I knew exactly where to go.

Gianni’s Italian is well known for it’s lively staff, one in particular I compare to Gino D’acampo and excellent authentic Italian food.

You are always warmly welcomed and receive the best service. The food itself is very reasonably priced and you are given generous portions. Obviously why it’s a favourite for me…The food is fresh and tastes amazing. I have two mains that I am always debating over, them being the Tagliatelle Mari e Monti and the Lasagna, which I feel is one of Gianni’s best, staple Italian pieces. I also know from my brother that their steaks are to die for, and he isn’t easily impressed.

 Anyway, the boys both went for the Penne Al Gianni and I finally opted for the Lasagna. 

For desserts, the guys went for the same and had the Profiteroles Scuro whilst I couldn’t resist a classic Strawberry Cheesecake.

The food, ambience and service really is top notch at Gianni’s. It is one of Cheltenham’s best Italian Restaurants, I have yet to see it quiet, so if you plan on going either get in early or book ahead!

Find out where they are and who to call on their website, here.

Leave a Reply

