Adobe Love

I love Adobe Creative Suite. Some of my favourites are Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator and Dreamweaver. Oh and Bridge. I love Graphic Design and one day hope to call myself a Graphic Designer. I’m currently running on CS5 but hoping to upgrade to CS6 eventually.

For those who don’t know what these programs do, here is a simple low-down:

Photoshop: Editing Images. You can seriously do anything to an image with this program. That’s why one day I may find a spot on the end of my nose the size of England and then it seems to have disappeared by the time I upload pictures to my blog…
InDesign: This is great for laying out pages. For example Editorials or Advertisements. A lot of the time I use it for simple Word Documents instead of Microsoft as you have so much more freedom.
Illustrator: Drawing. Perfect for Logos and if you have a tablet to design some very unique.
Dreamweaver: Websites. I haven’t used any other coding programs but I learnt with this one so it’s hard to stray. Coding is challenging but rewarding when it runs smoothly. One day it’ll run completely smoothly for me.

I’m enrolling on a Advanced Web Design Course in November at University of Gloucestershire as my dad and I did the beginners one last year. I’m hoping to get my head around HTML5 and improve my skills.

I’m currently designing Logos for my website Fruitbowl Design to experiment with effects in Photoshop. I’ve also been asked to design a Logo for an Organisation that help people struggling with disabilities or the effects of cancer by given them strength. I’ll let you know what I come up with.

Leave a Reply

