My Daily Make Up Routine

As I’ve said before, I haven’t been blessed with a clear and even complexion, so I cannot leave the flat without a cover up. I thought I would share with you my daily make up routine, what I put on most mornings if I have to encounter the outside world.

Moisturiser Liz Earle Skin Repair Moisturiser

This stuff is great, I have only been using it for just over a month but can already notice a difference. My skin has evened out slightly and feels a lot smoother. I have super sensitive skin and this product hasn’t effected it at all.

Primer – Benefit The Pore Professional

I bought a L’Oreal Primer not long before I got the Benefit one and it was awful! When I applied my make up over the top it went all bitty; keep clear of that one. This one is great, it makes your skin feel so smooth. It’s also oil-free which is a bonus, having combination skin.

Foundation – Lycogel Breathable Camouflage

This is my favourite make up product. I did a blog post about it before, you can read it here.

Concealer – YSL Touche Eclat

This is a staple piece in any woman’s make up bag. It works wonders on those dark circles under the eyes, I go for a brighter shade to help brighten up my eyes.

Powder – Benefit: Get Even

This stuff really locks in your foundation and concealer. I never reapply make up during the day, as it just makes me look like I’ve caked it on. With this powder it completely seals everything in so there is no need to reapply.

Bronzer – Maxfactor Bronzing Powder

I have been using this bronzer for years. It’s the No 02 shade, which works perfectly with my skin tone. I use it to add definition to my cheek bones as I don’t really have much. I also put a little on my forehead and nose to add a little colour to my complexion.

Blusher – Benefit Sugarbomb

I love the smell of Benefit’s Blushers, they’re lovely. There are 4 separate colours in this blusher, it’s perfect to highlight and define the cheeks. I put it just above the bronzer and only add a little so it looks more natural.

Eyeshadow – Too Faced Romantic Eye

I use these colours mainly for evenings out or days when I can be bothered to try a little extra with my make up routine. They are really nice colours, the pack comes with three cards to show you how to create different styles.

Urban Decay:

I tend to use this eyeshadow more daily as it is easy to apply and gives a simple shimmer to the lid, so you don’t look over-done.

Eyeliner – Rimmel Exaggerate Liquid Liner

I know I have just bought a MAC Eyeliner but based on cost and quality, Rimmel’s Liquid Eyeliner wins hands down. I have tried other eyeliners but none compare to this. The brush is firm, making it easy to use and it stays on for agggges! When I went swimming in the sea, it didn’t budge. Definite bargain buy.

Mascara – Dior

This mascara is the best mascara I’ve bought. It is well worth the price. It separates the lashes and manages to coat them really well. They look more defined and longer.

Lipgloss – Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker XL

I never know if these lip glosses work; the ones that claim to plump up your lips. I love the tingly feeling though so always get suckered in. It does give a nice gloss and stays on for ages.

It’s taken me a long time to get a good make up routine and find products that work well. Most of the time I find applying make up a nuisance, there are times where I enjoy experimenting with different looks especially when I’ve bought a new product.

2 thoughts on “My Daily Make Up Routine

  1. I just bought the silkiest smooth eye shadows from marks and spencers that I’ve ever found, haven’t had a chance to test their staying power yet but I have high hopes :) Might have to go back to using that Rimmel eyeliner, eveything else seems to run instantly, very annoying xx

    1. Ooo they sound nice. I like Marks and Spencer cosmetics, they’re nail varnish is really good too. Yeh, that eyeliner is the best! :) x

Leave a Reply

