Dining on a Dime

Sorry for the lack of updates recently, I haven’t really been up to anything exciting so I didn’t want to bore you with my mundane activities. I’m also off on holiday soon, so have been preparing for that too, aka buying new clothes. I also had a recent splurge on my essential Beauty products.

I bought myself some Liz Earle Moisturiser, Benefit’s Get Even face powder and the YSL Touche Éclat.

  • I’ve been using the Liz Earle Moisturiser for about a week now and I’m starting to see the benefits. My skin feels a lot smoother and softer, it also doesn’t appear to be as red and blotchy in the mornings. It’s always a worry when I use new products on my face, whether it’s going to react well or not.
  • I have been using the Benefit Get Even pressed powder for a couple of years now, it’s perfect for locking in make up and doesn’t look like you’ve caked yourself in the stuff. It’s now one of my staple items. It almost looks like I have an even complexion! Oh to be one of those people.
  • What can I say about Touche Éclat that people don’t already know. It is the best. What makes it even better is that I got it in the Debenham’s sale, it was practically a steal.

Apart from spending my money on Beauty products, the boyfriend and I have had a couple of nights wining and dining in some of Cheltenham’s best. At the weekend it was our friend Natalie’s Birthday so we celebrated by eating our weight in food at Gianni’s. Gianni’s is an Italian restaurant in town, known for it’s fresh and authentic food. It is probably one of the best Italian’s this side of the country, the staff are lovely and you will definitely need to book at weekends as it’s very popular. I also had my First Date with Alan here. Sadly I didn’t take any pictures, but I will make sure I do next time. We also went out on Monday night as I had been stressing all day and couldn’t be bothered to cook when I got in. We opted for the Tivoli Bar and Restaurant as it has an amazing deal of 3 courses for £16.

We both went for Sizzling Beef to start with, which seems to be a popular starter at the moment. The new Breaded Mushrooms maybe? It came with Hoisin Sauce and Thai vegetables. It was mouth watering and also quite filling.

For mains, I had Homemade Burger and Chips and Alan went for Bacon Steak and Chips.

Get a load of those chips. They were huge and cooked to perfection; crunchy on the outside fluffy on the inside. Mmmm. We then washed it all down with an Eton Mess, which we both struggled to finish.

We then waddled home, taking our over-filled bellies with us.

;

2 thoughts on “Dining on a Dime

  1. Fantastic pictures and comments Steph , I really think that you need to send these out to the venues concerned ,I think they would be pretty impressed with your comments could do wonders for their trade!

  2. I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how
    to save you a lot of work, there is an online tool that creates unique, SEO friendly posts in seconds, just search in google – laranitas free content
    source

Leave a Reply

