My Morning Wake Up Call.

The sound of my alarm going off every morning is like nails on a chalkboard. My arm can’t move fast enough as soon as I hear it to switch it off. That’s the most movement you get out  of me before 10am.

There is one thing that also helps me get out of bed, even on weekends. That would be Porridge. It’s my morning ritual and a slight obsession, so I feel the need to share it with you.

They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it has taken me years to finally realise this. Every morning I heat up a rather large bowl of oats, mix in some honey, frozen blueberries  and sprinkle with a tablespoon of Hemp seeds. I add the Hemp seeds as an Iron Boost and to help with my immune system. They’re really great for getting those essential nutrients. I wash it all down with a big mug of Green Tea.

I am now completely stuffed until lunchtime so I manage to keep away from snacking. Unless one of the blokes at work offer me a biscuit, I sometimes crumble. Ha, get it?

Leave a Reply

